Pay with BitCoin, LiteCoin, ETH or other cryptocurrency! Now available on checkout!

FreshMushrooms® Grow Kit Starter Set

Rating
13 Review(s)

FreshMushrooms® Grow Kit Starter Set

Write Your Own Review

Price as selected: €64.95

Closed from Dec. 22 to Jan. 3nd. Order now, shipment: Monday, January 21

€64.95

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  1. SPOT ON! Review by nicktherec
    Rating

    really great as always. great product. great service. x

    (Posted on 1/5/2019)
  2. Rating

    Non business-like yet very professional and friendly staff. Everything as described. Everything as explained. I have no negative critique. Great product.

    (Posted on 12/19/2018)
  3. all good Review by moza
    Rating

    could do with a bit more info on once pins are through - work out well, crazy quick to grow!

    (Posted on 12/7/2018)
  4. Rating

    The support team provide in my opinion a non-business like yet professional relationship with the customer. Very friendly and supportive. Regarding the product I have nothing to criticize, everything is as described. I couldn't have imagined it being any better.

    (Posted on 11/20/2018)
  5. Rating

    Great all round kit, buy without hesitation. Delivered as promised in very discreet packaging, and produced about 27g dry from first flush in about 11 days.

    Beware, I found the heating mat to be much too harsh, seeming to raise the temp far too high (the box felt hot to the touch and it gave off an odour). I corrected this by using a mini-tower of jar lids between box and mat and using a probe thermometer brought the temp to sensible level. However, for a while I was really worried I'd killed the mycelium.

    For the second and third flushes I ditched the mat and grow bag and instead used a plastic storage box with lid open an inch and based with damp perlite. This box was heated by a second box below containing a submerged aquarium heater. Everything seemed much better with this arrangement.

    However despite this I'm still delighted with the kit. It has enabled me to resume my psychedelic journey following a 33 year break.

    Many thanks to magic mushroom shop.

    (Posted on 10/25/2018)
  6. Very Pleased Review by Alex
    Rating

    My first time growing myself and everything went splendid. Just following the instructions on the page and my first harvest was enormous! Second one less so and only from the sides and I'm now trying to see if I can get something out of the bottom by turning it upside down. But it doesn't matter since the first harvest gave me more than enough to be more than pleased with the product and a second and third harvest only would had been icing on the cake. Will definitely use this producer again. Swift delivery and everything in good quality.

    (Posted on 10/4/2018)
  7. Worked a treat Review by Charley
    Rating

    Was really happy with the product, my first batch was great, has an awesome festival with the shrooms by my side. My second batch wasn't as great but that was definitely my fault for not following instructions properly. Will 100% buy again

    (Posted on 10/4/2018)
  8. Convenient starter set Review by Martin
    Rating

    I bought this to make things easier for myself. It's been quite hot here for the past few weeks (Holland), and so I didn't need the heating pad. It's useful to have though for when it gets colder and I want to grow. The mushrooms themselves were very slow to grow due to the high heat (around 29 degrees Celsius in my house). I didn't mind the wait, it happened in perfect timing. The mushrooms themselves, Mazatapec, were friendly and healing, used with respectful healing intention. True medicine. They are healing when used with respect.

    The sprayer works excellently if you keep it upright. I didn't use the gloves or mouth cover, and had no contamination problems, because the Freshmushroom kits have strong/well-developed mycelium (the white stuff) so they are very resistant to contamination. This is perfect for beginners as it's very forgiving. Apparently this is true for the Supagro kits too, but I haven't experienced those yet properly yet. I received a Supagro sample but it had weak mycelium and unfortunately became contaminated, so I had to throw it out, but I'm guessing if I order a Supagro kit it will be well developed too (which I've already added to my next order).

    Along with this starter set I also added some alcohol swabs to clean small surfaces, and I'm about to order more grow kits and will add a surface disinfectant spray to my order. (which I recommend adding if you're ordering this set and don't have anything around the house to disinfect surfaces with. I'm going to use it to clean the surface of the fridge tray for example, during soaking), along with a soaking bag. If your fridge needs some cleaning then the spray or soaking bag could be good ideas. With the Freshmushroom kit I simply used the alcohol swipes though for the fridge tray and placed it on some kitchen paper in the fridge, along with clean hands, and as mentioned I had no contamination issues. Since I'm ordering more grow kits including a "Standard" XL grow kit (which may have less-developed mycelium initially), the mush bag and cleaning spray is probably a good idea. But not essential for this starter kit or Freshmushrooms in my experience. Just make sure your hands are very clean and don't breath directly onto the kit.

    What I additionally appreciate is the service here - any questions I had, even beginner's questions not listed in the faq (such as whether I could use dutch tap water for the soaking, which is a yes by the way), were quickly and helpfully answered, and the shipping was quick. I think it's a good store, that sells healing medicine, for which I am very grateful. I'm so grateful to have access to this stuff. I really appreciate the store and feel I'll be a regular customer for a long time. Thanks guys. I'm gonna go order now!

    Namaste, Martijn

    (Posted on 8/20/2018)
  9. Zubehör gut Review by Marcel
    Rating

    Aber die Box ist wirklich blöd. Ist nicht richtig gewachsen und lässt sich auch nicht reaktivieren.

    (Posted on 8/8/2018)
  10. Best of the best Review by Angelo
    Rating

    It was my first experience in mushroom cultivation and it was, in my opinion, a success. Following the instructions as the indications say, grew almost 30 grams dry in the first flush.
    Thank you guys!!

    (Posted on 7/9/2018)

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register